PC Staff


The Most Reverend Thabo C. Makgoba,
Archbishop and Metropolitan

The Right Reverend Garth Q. Counsell, Bishop of Table Bay

The Very Reverend Michael Weeder, Dean
The Reverend Mlamli Mfenyana, Vicar to the Dean
The Reverend Raphael Mxolisi Sotshononda, Priest Assisting
The Reverend Moeketsi Mototjane, Cathedral Vicar

Dr Denise Ackerman, Canon Theologian
The Reverend Michael Lapsley, SSM, Canon for Reconciliation & Healing
The Reverend Neil-Alan Walsh, Canon Commissary, England
The Reverend Wilma Jakobsen, Canon Commissary, USA

Mr Andre Chetty, Mr Arthur Martin
Mrs Ayanda Malunga
Alternate Warden

Ms Loraine Deacon, Ms Pat Ellis, Miss Athandile Hlatshaneni, Mrs Alicia James,
Mr Henry James-Petersen, Mr Elroy Machelm, Mrs Desiré Martin,
Ms Takalani Mbadi, Ms Babalwa Narashe, Mrs Zandi Nkopane,
Mr Alan Rogers and Mrs Verena Rogers,

Mr Grant Bräsler, Organist and Master of the Choristers
Mr Jonathan Langenhoven, Assistant Conductor
Mr Gavin Julius, Assistant Organist

Mr Franklin James, Operations Manager
Mrs Maureen Davids, Financial Officer
Ms Zoleka Mpapela, Receptionist
Mr Eddie Esau, Verger
Mr Martin Fuamba, Assistant Verger
Ms Marlene Juries, Ms Gwen Zoutman, Ms Sweetness Tukulula, Housekeeping
Kevin Dunbar and Arthur Hill Grounds support.

Cathedral Offices: 021 424 7360
Cathedral Facsimile: 021 424 9772
After hours and emergencies: 084 382 0203
Director of Music: 021 424 7360
Cathedral email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website: www.sgcathedral.co.za